An Entrepreneur Who Took a Risk

I read a great article in the New York Times called “An Entrepreneur Who Took a Chance on Herself” about a female entrepreneur who bravely left the corporate world to start her own business.

An excerpt from the article says:

“My co-workers were intelligent, ambitious and fun, and I interacted with high-level executives at Fortune 500 companies. My perks included free concert tickets, ski trips and fancy dinners. I was on track to be earning six figures within three years. It was the good life I had been chasing along with my peers at Stanford.

So why wasn’t I happy?”

Can you relate?  The rest of the article is available at the link above.  I’d love to hear your thoughts in the comments.

Leave a Reply

